User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7811
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Bandicam 1.9.1 (10/07/2013) - AMD APP H.264 encoder

Mon Oct 07, 2013 2:55 pm

Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

bandicam_1.9.1_version_update.pdf

* Detailed information

1. Bandicam now supports AMD APP H.264 encoder.
- Tutorial: How to use AMD APP H.264 encoder

Image

2. Added FourCC code option (H264/X264) and Keyframe interval option (1 to 300)
- Tutorial: H.264 Video Editing with Sony Vegas

3. Improved the recording ability of DirectX 9.

4. Improved FPS recognition of OpenGL (X-Plane 10, etc.).

5. Added Uzbek language file by Zafar94

6. Bugs fixed
- The 'Run Bandicam when Windows starts' option didn't work in a certain situation.
- FPS could not be displayed in Metro 2033.



* Bandicam Download: https://www.bandicam.com/downloads/


Thank you for using Bandicam
We are doing our best to make the world's best recording program.

Best Regards,
The Bandicam Team

Cire97531
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Wed Oct 09, 2013 12:19 pm

Hey um i need help. When i record something like its 15 sec and when i go watch it it makes it like 10 sec cuz it skips parts that I recorded its really annoying. Can somebody plz help me?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7811
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:27 pm

Hi Cire97531,

Do you use "DirectX/OpenGL window" mode of Bandicam?
If you do, click the settings button under the Video tab, and uncheck "Skip recording while frame is not updated" (No. 2).
Image

cadc
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:37 am

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Nov 28, 2013 4:19 pm

when I tried importing a recording session with this new amd acceleration settings, Sony Vegas could not import it :/

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7811
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:57 pm

Hi cadc,

Did you install x264vfw and choose "1" at the Keyframe interval?
Please visit http://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/sony-vegas/ and see "H.264 and PCM codec (Recommended for advanced users)"

cadc
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:37 am

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:27 am

for the option of FoucCC code, I can choose either H264, or X264

was I supposed to record with X264 instead of H264?

Decicus
Posts: 294
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:25 pm
Website: http://youtube.com/user/Decicus
Location: Norway

Re: Bandicam updated - Version: V 1.9.1 (10/07/2013)

Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:41 am

I haven't tried H264, but I have used X264 with my GeForce GTX 660 Ti, and it seems to work perfectly.

Return to “Latest News And Updates”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests