DragonulRed
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:39 pm

CFR in MP4 is VFR

Tue Jun 15, 2021 8:20 am

Every video that I recorded with MP4 CFR, Premiere Pro is still saying that is VFR even if I see CFR with MediaInfo, I tested this in games and on desktop. For MP4 CFR I tested with CBR and VBR, codec H264 Nvidia, profile High.
The video is good and has 100% 60 CFR, but Premiere Pro is still saying that is VFR.

MP4 CFR 60 FPS, Quality 100%, H264 Nvidia, Profile: High
https://i.imgur.com/T08ibNn.png
https://i.imgur.com/Hqz3g8n.png

Premiere Pro is saying that is VFR
https://i.imgur.com/iRGaE1q.png

If I use Handbrake or Shutter Encoder to make the video CFR 60 FPS, Premiere Pro doesn't say anymore that is VFR.
So are my settings wrong to record a video with CFR or Bandicam has an issue?
Bandicam last version, Premiere Pro 15.1
So how I make videos with Bandicam CFR if Premiere Pro is saying that the video is VFR?

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7074
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: CFR in MP4 is VFR

Wed Jun 16, 2021 11:32 am

Hello DragonulRed,

Please refer to the following page and try AVI format instead.

Bandicam - Best settings for Adobe Premiere, video editing
https://www.bandicam.com/support/tips/adobe-premiere/

Thank you.

DragonulRed
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:39 pm

Re: CFR in MP4 is VFR

Thu Jun 17, 2021 1:25 am

I will try it, but I really want MP4 to be fixed because it's not working how it should be with CFR if Premiere Pro still detects it as VFR. Can the devs look at it and see if it's working how it should be, cause for me it doesn't.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 24 guests