ENunn
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:27 am

Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Tue May 31, 2016 4:27 am

Hello. Bandicam is not working properly. My settings have it record at 60 fps but it never does record in 60 fps. Its so choppy.

My specs are:
16 GB of DDR4 RAM
2.6GHz Intel Core i7-6700HQ
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M

Can someone help? Here is my settings.
bandicam 2016-05-30 14-23-22-065.jpg
bandicam 2016-05-30 14-23-22-065.jpg (46.72 KiB) Viewed 35887 times
Here's a video of what I mean, with the same settings as in the screenshot. Notice that its not smooth at all.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6uUq ... Et4TzR1X00

From looking at the details in the file it records in 22 fps. :/

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7160
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Tue May 31, 2016 5:52 pm

Hello!

1. Please choose the 'Prefer CFR' option and try it again.
Image

2. If your recording target doesn't move or the performance of the computer is not good enough, you will not get the 60 FPS video.

ENunn
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:27 am

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Tue May 31, 2016 11:45 pm

Here's the thing, 60 FPS worked before. I set it to constant frame rate and it's still not working. Doesn't really look that smooth. My computer is powerful enough for 60 FPS so I don't know why it's not working. :/

Sinxar
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 11:45 am

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:49 am

Sorry for super late reply but try a different recording codec. I had a ton of issues trying to record the screen at 60FPS. I use a 144hz monitor with gsync and for whatever reason there was a lot of tearing introduced with MJPEG and the nvidia codec just looked bad (didn't appear to be 60 fps even though Sony Movie Studio 13 said otherwise - meaning it worked in the editor). I ended up going with h264 as it looked best but still doesn't look like 60 fps.

I have never used this feature until recently and this effect does not show up in games. Only when using the screen capture mode.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7160
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:19 pm

Hello!

there was a lot of tearing introduced with MJPEG and the nvidia codec

Only when using the screen capture mode.
It might be a problem with the graphics card driver.

1. Please install the latest graphics card driver and try it again.

2. Check or Uncheck the "Use enhanced capture method (faster, Windows 8 or above)" option, and try it again.
Image

Sinxar
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 11:45 am

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:45 pm

oh interesting, I didn't even think about that. Thanks for the tip.

I keep the graphics driver up to date as possible, that was the first thing I checked.

delikedi06
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:00 am

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:34 am

I tried these settings:

File type: AVI
FPS: 60 (Fps settings: Use VFR)
Codec: H264 (NVIDIA...) (codec settings: rate control:VBR)
Quality: 100

the result is 60 fps and same size AVI videos.
Note: I'm recording full size 4K screen.

delikedi06
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 6:00 am

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:24 am

hi again,
I tried Geforce Experience's recording mode and the result is 1080p@60hz (MP4)
there is no AVI option
there is no 4K recording option

Bandicam is much better ofcourse but I think it should record 2160p@60hz 30000kbps MP4.
I know we should consider our hardware based limitations. I use GTX670 and I think It will capable to capture 2160p@60hz 30000kbps MP4.

I can reach with using Bandicam and GTX670:
1080p@59hz MP4 (with rectange target)
1080p@60hz MP4 (with 1080p screen resolution)
2160p@22hz MP4
1080p@60hz AVI
2160p@60hz AVI
and bitrate is no problem at none of these recordings.
In conclusion I think we have a problem with 2160p@60hz recording on MP4 files.
Last edited by delikedi06 on Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
FoxTwo
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:45 pm

I tried Geforce Experience's recording mode and the result is 1080p@60hz 9500kbps(MP4)
...
there is no 30000kbps recording
Incorrect. I have made a few 35,000kbps recordings before in GeForce Experience. In fact I have done a 60,000kbps recording before too. GeForce Experience just shows it as "30M" for 30,000kbps.

For Bandicam, I record at 60fps all the time with no problems. Yes I use Mediainfo and various other video software to read the framerate in the recorded video file. I record in MP4 with nvidia's H264 and HEVC codecs.

So for me, hitting 60fps is not a problem in the recorded file. What I cannot hit is 120 fps, even though Bandicam is set to 120 fps recording :) But that's not a big issue right now... maybe in the future.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7160
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Bandicam set at 60fps but won't record at 60fps

Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:52 pm

Hello delikedi06,

Please uninstall the graphics card driver and install the latest graphics card driver and then, please refer to the solutions on the linked page.

https://www.bandicam.com/faqs/how_to_re ... recording/

If you still have the same issue, please let us know your Bandicam settings and your recording target.

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests