RaidzeroAU
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 1:33 am

Unable to Record the new DOOM

Sun May 15, 2016 1:37 am

Hi

Wondering if anyone else has had any issues recording footage from the new DOOM game. The game uses OpenGL and is being recognised by Bandicam in Game capture mode, but when I try to capture footage it records all the audio but only seems to capture a single still shot, no video footage.

Anyone have any ideas on this?

Thanks.

crowfax
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 12:10 am

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Mon May 16, 2016 12:12 am

I'm also having an issue with DOOM 2016. Whenever i press record it minimizes the game and tells me it was unable to initialize the codec.

BandiCam version: 3.0.4.1036
Nvidia driver version: 365.19

Agent47
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 12:43 pm

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Tue May 17, 2016 12:46 pm

Did you try changing the video format from AVI to MP4? Sometimes that helps with DOOM. I was having the same issue. I also found that it's good to record DOOM in 30 minute intervals as well.

crowfax
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 12:10 am

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Tue May 17, 2016 10:06 pm

I'm already using MP4.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7085
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Wed May 18, 2016 10:48 am

Hello!
it was unable to initialize the codec.
Do you have the problem when you choose the 'H264 (CPU)' codec or "XVID' codec?

crowfax
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 12:10 am

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Wed May 18, 2016 1:19 pm

Do you have the problem when you choose the 'H264 (CPU)' codec
No. Works just fine when not using the nVidia hardware.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7085
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Thu May 19, 2016 11:45 am

Hello crowfax,

1. Can you record your computer screen with the "H264 (NVIDIA NVENC)" encoder (http://www.bandicam.com/how-to/screen-recorder/)?

2. Can you record other games with the "H264 (NVIDIA NVENC)" encoder?

crowfax
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 12:10 am

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Thu May 19, 2016 10:15 pm

Hello!

1. Yes, works fine.

2. Yes, works fine on Guild Wars 2.

User avatar
Bandicam Company
Site Admin
Posts: 7085
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:19 pm

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Tue May 24, 2016 3:14 pm

Hello!

We've tried DOOM 2016.

------------------------------------------------------
1. Dear AMD users!
------------------------------------------------------

* Symptom
when I try to capture footage it records all the audio but only seems to capture a single still shot, no video footage.
* Solution
It is a problem with the AMD's graphics card driver.
Please contact the AMD team to fix this issue.
The AMD team may patch a new graphics card driver.
You may use the 'Screen Recording Mode' of Bandicam until the AMD team solves this issue.



------------------------------------------------------
2. Dear NVIDIA NVENC/HEVC users!
------------------------------------------------------

* Symptom
I'm also having an issue with DOOM 2016. Whenever i press record it minimizes the game and tells me it was unable to initialize the codec.
* Solution
DOOM 2016 uses a lot of system resources.
If you play and record DOOM 2016 at the same time with the same graphics card, you may be able to see the error message, "Failed to initialize codec."

You can solve the issue with the solutions below:
1) Go to the Format settings of Bandicam, and choose another video codec.
For example) If you play DOOM 2016 with a NVIDIA graphics card, choose the H.264 (Intel Quick Sync Video/AMD APP/CPU), XVID or MPEG-1 codec.

2) Go to SETTINGS of DOOM 2016 -> ADVANCED -> choose "Low or Medium" from the Overall Quality menu.

kungfupanda888
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Unable to Record the new DOOM

Wed Nov 09, 2016 9:35 pm

Hello!

We've tried DOOM 2016.

------------------------------------------------------
1. Dear AMD users!
------------------------------------------------------

* Symptom
when I try to capture footage it records all the audio but only seems to capture a single still shot, no video footage.
* Solution
It is a problem with the AMD's graphics card driver.
Please contact the AMD team to fix this issue.
The AMD team may patch a new graphics card driver.
You may use the 'Screen Recording Mode' of Bandicam until the AMD team solves this issue.
I manage to record Doom 2016 in Window mode but not in Borderless mode using "Screen Recording Mode" .. i wonder if i do something wrong or its the game issue??

By the way AMD user here.

Thanks first

Return to “Bandicam - General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests